Field is the operating system for profitable product teamwork.

en / de

Our software gives structure to product development in your company. By supporting product-related communication between everyone involved, it makes joint thought and action comprehensible and strategic, independent of role, department, time and location.

Field helps create successful products.

How we can help

FIELD shapes a shared understanding of the product throughout the organization and enables different interests to interact smoothly. It simplifies product development and accelerates the transition to a profitable product organization.

FIELD involves everyone who is directly or indirectly involved in target setting, manufacturing, marketing and use of a product. Information about each project is systematically collected, automatically organized and comprehensibly communicated. FIELD ensures that documentation of your product portfolio is always up-to-date, as new information is immediately incorporated and related to existing knowledge. In this process, patterns of long-term success emerge that help you make informed decisions. Thus you build sustainable competitive advantage and do justice to the dynamics and complexity of context-appropriate product development.

Why it works

FIELD is based on the Product Field, a framework for product innovation that has been used in companies of all sizes and levels of maturity for context-appropriate product development since 2015. The paper-based use of the Product Field has impressively validated the framework's logic. FIELD makes this logic usable in a sustainable way.

Our software reduces communication efforts because it facilitates a complete and comprehensive product description that takes into account all aspects critical to its success and is always up to date. It integrates the essence of product-related internal communication, which is otherwise lost on other platforms such as Slack or Jira, and establishes new routines that ensure that everyone can contribute crucial information according to their competence in a short amount of time.

Information is automatically evaluated and examined for relationships with other projects in the organization. In this way, FIELD makes it easier for product management and product teams to structure a large number of contributions and to organize them into a coherent overall picture. Key metrics are integrated directly into this picture via our API. Data-informed working becomes commonplace.

Graphic visualization makes the information in FIELD accessible. The impact of consequential decisions and unexpected events on the product and portfolio are immediately apparent and easy to understand. FIELD generates automated status updates and consistent presentations so that all stakeholders and decision-makers are informed to the right extent.

In “time travel mode”, FIELD makes the development trajectory of individual projects visible and compares the chances of success with actual success. With increasing use and data, FIELD gets to know the structural strengths and weaknesses in your company better and thus becomes a pioneer for successful product development.

FIELD is the foundation for a learning, profitable product organization.

Get in touch

Every organization is unique. Through personal support and workshops – remotely and on-site – we show you how your company can use Field profitably.

Arrange a consultation

In an informal discussion, we learn about the goals of your organization and present how we can help you achieve them.

Send an email to info@productfieldworks.com

Stay informed

We keep you up to date and tell you about the latest developments in the field.

Follow us on Twitter

Field ist das Betriebs­system für ertrag­reiche Produkt­team­arbeit.

en / de

Unsere Software strukturiert die Produktentwicklung in deinem Unternehmen. Sie fördert produktbezogene Kommunikation zwischen allen Beteiligten: Gemeinschaftliches Denken und Handeln wird nachvollziehbar und strategisch, unabhängig von Rolle, Abteilung, Zeit und Ort.

Mit Field entstehen erfolgreiche Produkte.

Wie wir helfen können

FIELD prägt ein geteiltes Produktverständnis in der gesamten Organisation und ermöglicht ein reibungsfreies Zusammenspiel vieler unterschiedlicher Interessen. Es vereinfacht die Entwicklung von Produkten und beschleunigt den Wandel zur ertragreichen Produktorganisation.

FIELD setzt alle Menschen, die an der Zielsetzung, Herstellung, Vermarktung und Nutzung eines Produkts direkt beteiligt oder indirekt betroffen sind in Beziehung. Zu jedem Vorhaben werden systematisch Informationen gesammelt, eingeordnet und verständlich kommuniziert. FIELD stellt sicher, dass das Produktportfolio immer aktuell beschrieben ist, da neue Informationen umgehend in die Beschreibung einfließen und in Beziehung gesetzt werden. Nur so werden Erfolgszusammenhänge langfristig sichtbar und informierte Entscheidungen auf Dauer möglich. Diese Entscheidungen werden der Dynamik und Komplexität von kontextgerechter Produktentwicklung gerecht.

Warum es funktioniert

FIELD basiert auf dem Product Field, einem Framework für Produktinnovation, das seit 2015 in Unternehmen aller Größen und Reifegrade für kontextgerechte Produktentwicklung eingesetzt wird. Die Anwendung des Product Field auf Papier hat in der Praxis eindrucksvoll bestätigt, dass die Logik des Frameworks funktioniert. FIELD macht diese Logik dauerhaft nutzbar.

Unsere Software reduziert die Kommunikationsaufwände, denn sie erleichert eine vollständige und umfassende Beschreibung, die alle erfolgskritischen Aspekte berücksichtigt und stets aktuell ist. Dafür integriert sie die Essenz der produktbezogenen internen Kommunikation, die sonst auf anderen Plattformen wie Slack oder Jira verloren geht, und etabliert neue Routinen, die sicherstellen, dass jede Person gemäß ihrer Kompetenz mit geringem Zeitaufwand Entscheidendes beisteuern kann.

Informationen werden automatisiert ausgewertet und auf Zusammenhänge zu anderen Vorhaben in der Organisation untersucht. So erleichert FIELD Produktmanagement und Produktteams die Vielzahl der Beiträge zu strukturieren und in ein stimmiges Gesamtbild einzuordnen. Über unsere API werden Schlüssel-Metriken direkt in dieses Gesamtbild integriert. Dateninformiertes Arbeiten wird alltäglich.

Eine anschlussfähige Visualisierung macht die Informationen in FIELD zugänglich. Konsequenzen wegweisender Entscheidungen und unerwarteter Ereignisse auf Produkt und Portfolio sind sofort ersichtlich und einfach nachvollziehbar. FIELD generiert automatisierte Status-Updates und erzeugt inhaltlich stimmige Präsentationen, damit alle Stakeholder:innen und Entscheider:innen im richtigen Maß informiert sind.

Im Zeitreise-Modus macht FIELD die Entwicklung einzelner Vorhaben sichtbar und vergleicht Erfolgsaussichten mit tatsächlichen Erfolgen. Mit wachsender Nutzungsdauer und Datenbasis lernt FIELD die strukturellen Stärken und Schwächen in deinem Unternehmen besser kennen und wird so zum Wegbereiter für erfolgereiche Produktentwicklung.

Die FIELD Software ist das grundlegende System für den reibungsfreien Betrieb einer lernenden, ertragreichen Produktorganisation.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Jede Organisation ist einzigartig. Durch persönliche Begleitung und Workshops – remote und vor Ort – zeigen wir dir, wie dein Unternehmen Field gewinnbringend einsetzen kann.

Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

In einem unverbindlichen Gespräch hören wir uns an, welche Ziele deine Organisation hat und präsentieren, wie wir dich dabei unterstützen können diese zu erreichen.

info@productfieldworks.com

Informiert bleiben

Wir halten dich gerne auf dem Laufenden und informieren dich über die neuesten Entwicklungen rund um FIELD.

Folge uns auf Twitter